Skip Navigation
Call us : (877) 719-2678

Reviews for Sugarloaf Crossing

Posted On: 7/27/2018

Love it here

It is great living in the community and area.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/27/2018

Nice Community, Good Staff

The community was very nice and I enjoyed my time living there. The staff was always helpful. The pool is nice and always busy. I would live there again if I needed an apartments.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/27/2018

Nice Neighborhood

I was here for a year before I was relocated for work. The location is great. The staff was always nice and maintenance was on point. Hate that I had to move. Would rent again if in Georgia! Definitely recommend.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/20/2018

Great Staff

The entire staff always greets me by name, and go above and beyond any request that I might have. Apartment location is convenient to several stores, restaurants and hwy 316. Sugarloaf Crossing apartments fits my needs.
By: Jim Mears     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/27/2018

Favorite Apartment I've EVER Lived In

Beautiful, well kept, quiet, peaceful.
By: Cydnie Williams     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/4/2018

Confortable

The living is comfortable and the apartment is spacious. The community is nice and it is easy to commute.
By: Lieutenant Woods     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/3/2017

You will like living here

You will like living here. Homes are upgraded. Amenities are nice. Close to shopping and food. Staff seems nice so far. I like it.
By: David M.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/3/2017

Enjoyed visit

I enjoyed my visit. Joyce and her team was friendly and seemed to really want to help me. I love the big kitchen and the pool area for the kids.
By: David     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/15/2017

Amazing Staff

When we were applying for an apartment, Joyce was very nice, accomodating, and friendly and she welcomed our kids with open arms. Later on we met Dana she was so sweet and warm. The thing I love about the staff here, they really try to work with you as much as they can. They're all very friendly, accomodating, and they really care. That is what matters most when you are looking for a home, yes you want a nice apartment, quiet, safe area...... which this place is all of that and more, but, at times you may fall on hard times, things don't always go as planned, so when you have a staff like the staff at Sugarloaf Crossing Apartments who really work with you when you need it the most, you've found one of the best apartments possible. Thank you Dana and everyone at Sugarloaf Crossing Apartments, you guys are awesome
By: A. W.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/22/2017

My first apartment experience

I was definitely nervous about moving out on my own, but thanks to Ms Dana all of my uncertainty was no longer. The staffing here is absolutely AMAZING It's even more comforting the staff takes the time to learn your name, The maintenance responds to all work orders in a timely manner. The neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors are friendly. Only negative thing I could say the entrance gate has been broken the majority of the time I've been living here.
By: Crystal Cole     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/8/2017

I like it a lot

This apartment complex is very nice and comfortable and has many options for space and housing. I feel safe and pleased with the company's care and upkeep. Maintenance can be slow, which is only irritating with important stuff. Pool is very nice, office staff very nice and helpful. Walls are kind of thin, I can hear my upstairs neighbor's dogs barking and running around. Otherwise, noise is really is not an issue, every place has their noisy neighbors.
By: Zoe Ogline     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/7/2017

Recently married and our first home together

We enjoy our home here at Sugarloaf Crossing. The layout of the apartment is beautiful, and we always get a lot of compliments on how nice it is. The staff is awesome. Very helpful and accommodating to residents needs especially Dana . When we first settled in the problems we had at first were noisy neighbors and trash debris being left in the breezeway. We informed management and the courtesy officer of the issues and they were promptly dealt with. So far we have not had to experience these again. My biggest concerns with Sugarloaf Crossing now are to keep the gate functioning at all times even if that means replacing the whole system so that we do live in a gated community. And the breezeway in our building is filthy and that changes how you feel about the environment as a whole. Other than those things Sugarloaf Crossing is a great place to call home.
By: Irvin Mathurin     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/28/2017

The only problem I have with the hight rent

The only problem I have with the hight rent , I started with the old management paying $890 a month and they used to add $30-$40 every year , the new mangment added about $150 a year and I think that s too hight , but their Custmer service is good and I ll give 5 stars for the customer service .the LADYS work in the office are amazing and nice specailly the her Mrs . Diana if im not mistakin , she is awesome
By: Malek Almasri     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Exceeds our expectations

It's a calm quiet neighborhood. Provides the best staff service quality of living. Neighbors are kind courteous. We love it here
By: Michelle Arevalo-Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/13/2017

i think its. very nice and welcoming

I really like this property very nice.
By: Troy Archer     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/12/2017

They had bingo night it s was fun night for family

They had bingo night it s was fun night for family they had pizza and prizes ....
By: Ashley Dorsey     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/2/2017

Not the most updated, especially for long term residents

The apartments are not too bad. They are not the nicest in the area considering the price range. They could use some modern touches. I know new residents are getting some new fixtures and things, but it would be nice if that could be done for older residents too. Overall, I feel safe and comfortable, but I definitely will be shopping around to see my options before renewing.
By: Shefali Desai     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/1/2017

the landscaping is very nice

I would tell them the truth. the windows are old, there are mold all around them. there's air leak on all the windows. The vents are not working well. The bathroom sinks and bathtubs need to be replace for some of the apartments.
By: Brian Sewell     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

I love it here

I love it here. Nice apartments. Quiet. Well-kept grounds. Fast response from Maintenance. Friendly management.
By: Bonnie Pattishall     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

I ve dealt with Joyce, Mark & Dana

I ve dealt with Joyce, Mark & Dana and I must say that they are all amazing! Leading up to my move in day they were there to answer any questions that I had and I m so appreciative!! Being that this is my very first apartment I wanted everything to be home-like & I couldn t have asked for a better feel! They re never too busy to clear up any concerns that I ve had thus far! I am so happy that I chose Sugarloaf Crossing as my HOME d Awesome, Awesome!
By: Destiny Wooten     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

I overall Love this property. It is close to highway

I would say like all apartments we have the good bad and ugly. Good Neighbors-respects others and their home Bad Neighbors-Loud and Rude when others try to sleep with loud music 2 am coming home. Ugly Neighbors-meaning don't clean up their dog poop, or throws trash on the ground instead of in the trash can. My only concern is that I wish more management companies would do more for the residents as far as more resident functions to interact more. Movie night, Pool Night, Breakfast on the Run, etc.... The parking is not good when guest arrive they should't be allowed to park in the spaces when residents try to bring their groceries home they have to park on the far side of where they live etc....... Management is very likable and I appreciate that they do try to make you feel at home. Just wish the windows and roof gets replaced to stop leaks inside the apt etc....... More upgrading the outside and inside the property wouldn't hurt.
By: Patrice Perrier     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

It s nice from the exterior and has a good entrance

It s nice from the exterior and has a good entrance. Only problem it that the parking lots are always packed and the garbage runs over a little
By: Christian Speelman     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/17/2017

Could be better

Noisy apartment, we can hear very well the neighbors. Floor is cracking loudly at every step. Apartment too dark. Common areas not very clean, stairs, laundry room,... Staff very nice Quiet community
By: Jean-Francois Hubau     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/3/2017

I miss the professionalism

I truly miss the Sugarloaf Apts. I recently had to move because of relocation due to employment. I truly miss the kindness and professionalism of the management. At Sugarloaf they always had a smile. They would stop what they were doing to attend to anyone walking through the door. My apartment minor issues were repaired in a timely fashion. I miss the dog park and the friends my dog and myself made there. I expected the same kind of professionalism from my new management but here tenants are treated terribly. I would gladly recommend and even move back there if I could.
By: Deborah B.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/30/2017

Customer Service

The property manager is cool, but the every day worker's customer service needs to improve. Plus their are broken workout machines that has been broken for like 8 months straight now.
By: Donovan Barker     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/27/2016

It's okay

I would tell them that it has nice amenities, but the water bill you have to watch because it is extremely high and includes community water.
By: Tanesha Harvey     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/15/2016

Really Nice Apartments

Love living here, its pretty nice and quiet the staff are always helpful and nice. And location is wonderful for schools and shopping.
By: Farrah Jamerson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/29/2016

I think is a peaceful community.

I'd say this is a nice community. The management is courteous and professional. No shady stuff here. The grounds are kept well consistently. No problems with my apartment or with my neighbors. Quiet and peaceful community.
By: Deborah Bonilla     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/28/2016

Nice and quiet

The complex has a lot of amenities and in a great location its quiet and the grounds are clean. My apartment is nice, however my building is dusty, the stairs and hallways need cleaning and power washing. Maintenance service needs improvement.
By: Jacque Levy     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/24/2016

Nice property

Great facilities. Staff is wonderful.
By: Gwen Askew     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/8/2016

the property is great kept clean an for the most part quiet

Love it except the person directly above our unit makes the most noise I have ever heard and has been going on daily since we moved in. Sounds like banging, dragging heavy stuff across the floor heavy walking. Its starting to get old and I'm on the verge of saying something
By: Kirby Davis     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/6/2016

I am happy living hereā€¦.

Its very convienient to everything I need. Dont have to travel far for anything. Staff are always helpful and friendly.
By: Catina Chambers     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/2/2016

I love the property. The only issue I've had is the parking

This is an excellent apartment community. Everyone is friendly and courteous. The grounds are clean and the landscaping is always well manicured. This is a quiet community I feel safe and my guest are impressed with the location and the interior design of the apartment. Good quality at a good price point.
By: Tanika Busby     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/2/2016

not a place i would pick to live again

the conditions are not good.
By: Ligia Martin     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars
Sugarloaf Crossing
1595 Old Norcross Road 
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
(770) 338-8677